I WON the Liebster Award!!!!


Oh yeah, baby!

You are reading an award-winning blog.

Thank you to my new friend in the blogging world, Lisa Ann, who nominated me for this wonderful and absolutely prestigious award!

Here I am, accepting (and kissing) my award.

I am so truly thankful to be recognized on this level. Also, to Lisa Ann, who is a remarkable writer and person, thank you so very much for all your thoughtful words, your desires to help people like me with severe depression, anxiety, bipolar disorder, and for blogging for mental health. You rock sista! You literally made my month! Lisa’s blog, Quit for the Cure is a creative and informative approach to living a life free of anti-depressants. You need to check out her blog. It’s so fabulous and well-written, you’re bound to get lost in her beautiful writings. Thanks again, Lisa!

The most incredible part of receiving the Liebster Award is that I get to pass it along to 5 new recipients! This was difficult because I wanted to nominate Quit the Cure, Bipolar Muse, Motherventing, & Halfway Between the Gutter and the Stars but they are all wonderful blogs and of course, already nominated for the award. Luckily, I have some other blogs who are equally as deserving of the award. But really, you can stop here and check out those blogs I just listed. They are terrific blogs full of fantastic photos, creative poems and other writings, hilarious stories, and heartfelt ones too. Check ‘em out.

“This award we’ve discovered is given to bloggers who inspire you and have less than 200 followers. The Liebster Award takes its name from the German word meaning ‘Beloved, Dearest or Favorite.’” -Quit the Cure (Lisa Ann)

I love that I get to receive and nominate people for this award all in one day!

Drum roll please…

(opening envelope)

The awards go to: 

Anna at Piper’s Run

Piper’s Run is a blog about a mom living in Canada, raising a baby while her husband is away at school. She is an active jogger, wife, and mother. She balances work, life, a baby, a long-distance marriage, and really, she gets all accolades in my book. She is a wonderful blogger who always has an inspirational message to display. Congratulations, Anna!

Sarah at Inspiration-Driven Life

Inspiration-Driven Life is a blog about a woman on a journey to live her life as an inspiration-driven life. Sarah calls herself a communicator, writer, and coach. She is a wonderful mentor, I’m sure in her non-internet world as well. Congratulations, Sarah!

Nat at Just Because I Love

Just Because I Love is a new blog I came across recently. I just absolutely love the concept of posting things that you love–the gratitude you must experience from that!! Her blog is “all about the things in life I love” as a “full time mum who finally gave up the rat race.” I am excited to learn and read more from Natalie. Congratulations, Nat!

Emily at Sparrow in the Tree Top

This is also a newer blog I’ve been following but there are some great stories of Emily’s cat, Lo Mein, beautiful photography and great writing, both fun and inspirational. Emily describes her life as equally spending time “running, talking about cats, baking, writing, and ranting.” I can’t wait to read more from Emily. Congratulations, Emily!

Spectrummy Mummy is a blog about a woman married to a U.S. Diplomat, raising two children, one with Asperger’s, living in South Africa. If that isn’t enough to get you interested, go check out her blog for yourself. Congratulations, Spectrummymummy! (sorry, I don’t quite know her name just yet).

Winners please keep the karma flowin’ and refer to the instructions below.

  1. Link back to the person who gave it to you and thank them.
  2. Post the award to your blog.
  3. Give the award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you appreciate and value (It’s a great way to get to word out there about other blogs!!)
  4. Leave a comment on the 5 blogs to let them know that they have received this award.
7 thoughts on “I WON the Liebster Award!!!!

  1. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

